top of page
Search
  • Abi

REVIEW: One Night with You by Laura Jane Williams


Ruby is leaving.


Nic is arriving.


When a chance meeting throws them together, it’s clear this could be something special. But with the timing off, they agree just one night and after that they’ll never see each other again.


Will they?



I have read a couple of books by Williams now and I have to say I find them hit and miss. Unfortunately, this one fell into the so-so category for me as it just didn’t seem to get anywhere.


I felt the premise of the story was a good one, but it seemed to go off on several different tangents and with it I lost focus frequently. The second half of the book was better, it felt more real and emotional, but it wasn’t enough to win me back.


As for the protagonists, Ruby was self-absorbed and therefore hard to like, and Nic was just too nice!


This was an ok read, maybe to flick through quickly on the beach over the summer but if you’re looking for a rom-com that has a lot of laughs along with some character arcs this probably isn’t the one for you.



* Thanks to Avon Books UK, via NetGalley, for this ARC *

2 views0 comments
bottom of page