top of page
Search
  • Abi

REVIEW: Love, Betty by Laura Kemp



When Betty meets Guy, little does she know it’s the day that is going to change her life forever.


When she realises she still has something that belongs to him, Betty decides to return it with a letter. A perfect solution – as Betty doesn’t need to tell him what happened that day.


But for Guy, Betty’s letter is a sign of hope in a world that is crumbling around his ears. So, he writes back.


Can letters turn to love with someone you’ve only met once…?



I loved Kemps older works but found something lacking in this most recent offering that I can’t put my finger on.


The characters were likeable, somewhat relatable, and were well developed, and the setting of the Welsh mountains was striking, but I really struggled to connect. The want to pick it up was lacking and I felt myself drifting when reading.


I would still recommend as it’s a fairly easy read but perhaps don’t go in expecting to be blown away.



* Thanks to Orion, via NetGalley, for this ARC *

4 views0 comments
bottom of page